Trying to Write

I’m working on continuing my story, but I’m finding that I’m having a hard time.  My thoughts are coming out jumbled and don’t flow like I want them to…it is frustrating.  I’m not exactly sure why I am writing this post, other than to let you know that I am still working on providing good content that you might want to linger and read for a bit.

Perhaps it’s being spent from my day at work, I don’t know.  I am trying to figure out a schedule so that I can be clear and write what I want to write, but I haven’t found that balance just yet.  Please don’t give up on me yet.  I’m working on finding a balance.

I used to write in the mornings before I went to work, and that might turn out to be what I do, I just feel so rushed in the mornings.  By the time I get home every day, there isn’t much time left.  I started out writing this blog with such good intentions and I’m frustrated that I have been neglecting it.

I will find my balance.  Somehow, someway.  Thanks for sticking it out with me…

4 thoughts on “Trying to Write

  1. Don’t be too hard on yourself. I am in the same boat and tend to use the weekends to catch up. I can’t imagine dealing with the stress of a new job and trying to keep up with a blog. Not to mention with Mardi Gras in full swing, New Orleans is one giant party until midnight next Tuesday. The quality of your posts are worth the wait so don’t stress over the quantity.

    • Thanks, I’ll stop writing short desperate posts and take my time on the good content. Mardi Gras is sooo crazy this season! I live on the parade route and take the street car to work, which means I have to leave work early because they shut down 2 hours before the parades. My bosses don’t understand because they aren’t from here – I have to work Mardi Gras day! 😦 Super bummed about that…

      • Good grief! I didn’t know ANYONE worked on Fat Tuesday other than bartenders. Confession- I have a post that I have been working on for 3 weeks. Sometimes the poems come quickly, sometimes not but the longer writing is very hard for me. Like you, I barely have time to get my act together for work in the morning and the all too short evening is spent maintaining a level of housework/cleaning/next day preparing (that would barely pass a health inspection in my case).

Leave a Reply

